Liberal Arts & Sciences- Faculty

Simone Aeshliman
Math Instructor

SAeshliman@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5099


Simone Aeshliman, Math Instructor Summer 2019 Courses:
Introductory Statistics, Principles of Intermediate Algebra Accelerated

Fall 2019 Courses:
Calculus I, Introductory Statistics, Principles of Intermediate Algebra, Principles of Intermediate Algebra Accelerated

Khaldoun Ahmad
Environmental Science Instructor

Khaldoun.Ahmad@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-6491


Khaldoun Ahmad, Environmental Science Instructor Summer 2019 Courses:
Environmental Science

Fall 2019 Courses:
Environmental Issues, Environmental Science, Geology, Natural Resource Conservation

Timothy Benson
English Instructor

TBenson@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5072


Timothy Benson, English Instructor Fall 2019 Courses:
Analytical Writing, Beginning Spanish I, Diversity and Social Justice

Paula Brandel Ryder
Art Instructor

PBrandel@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5321


Paula Brandel Ryder, Art Instructor Summer 2019 Courses:
Art Appreciation

Fall 2019 Courses:
Art Appreciation, Drawing I, Painting I, Printmaking

Danielle Burski
TPT Biology Instructor

danielle.burski@sctcc.edu



Danielle Burski, TPT Biology Instructor Fall 2019 Courses:
General Biology I

Christopher Chamberlain
Biology Instructor

Christopher.Chamberlain@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5362


Christopher Chamberlain, Biology Instructor Summer 2019 Courses:
Microbiology

Fall 2019 Courses:
General Biology I, Genetics, Microbiology

Kelly Crue
Speech Communication Instructor

KCrue@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5336


Summer 2019 Courses:
Interpersonal Communication

Fall 2019 Courses:
Interpersonal Communication, Small Group Communication

Diane Ehr
Mathematics Instructor

Diane.Ehr@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5059


Diane Ehr, Mathematics Instructor Fall 2019 Courses:
Applications of Mathematical Reasoning, College Algebra

Susan Engel
English Instructor

SEngel@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5186


Susan Engel, English Instructor Summer 2019 Courses:
Analytical Writing, Introduction to Critical Thinking

Fall 2019 Courses:
Analytical Writing, Analytical Writing (8 week course), Introduction to Critical Thinking

Jennifer Evens
Biology Instructor

JEvens@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5537


Jennifer Evens, Biology Instructor Jennifer Evens has been a Biology instructor at SCTCC since 2008.

Jen is a 1993 graduate from Saint Cloud State University with a B.A. in Biological Sciences and a Minor in Applied Psychology. Upon completion of her undergraduate degree she entered into the Program of Cytotechnology with Nichols Institute. Upon completion of her program of study Jen worked in the field of Cytotechnology until 2015.

During her professional career as a Cytotechnologist Jen obtained an A.A.S. degree in Supervisory Management from St. Cloud Technical and Community College and a M.A. in Cell and Molecular Biological Sciences from St. Cloud State University.

Jens career in the Medical Laboratory Industry and as an Instructor at SCTCC has given her great opportunities and experience in training, mentoring, and teaching.


Summer 2019 Courses:
Human Anatomy/Physiology I

Fall 2019 Courses:
Human Anatomy/Physiology I (MUST ALSO REGISTER FOR, Human Anatomy/Physiology II (MUST ALSO REGISTER FO, Nutrition

Jay Govani
Physics Instructor

JGovani@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5516

Office: 2-423
Jay Govani, Physics Instructor I joined Saint Cloud Technical and Community College in January 2016 as a Physics Instructor. Before joining SCTCC, I was working as a Physics/Engineering faculty at South Central College (SCC), Mankato, MN. At SCC, I taught various courses in the field of Physics, Engineering and Mechatronics.

I have PhD in Materials Science and Engineering from University of Texas at El Paso (UTEP). I have Bachelor of Science, Master of Science and Master of Philosophy in Physics from Saurashtra University, India. My PhD research work was in the field of synthesis and characterizations of advanced materials and my research topic was Spectroscopic characterizations of organic/inorganic nanocomposites.

I have more than 18 years of teaching experience. After completing my doctoral study, I taught at the El Paso Community College (EPCC), Inver Hills Community College (IHCC) and South Central College (SCC). Before joining PhD program, I taught at the M. P. Shah Arts & Science College, Surendranagar, India as a Lecturer in Physics. During my career, I have taught various courses in the fields of Physics, Engineering, and Astronomy.

I also worked as a post-doctoral researcher at the University of South Dakota (USD) from August 2011 to August 2014. At USD, my research was focused on Growth and Characterizations of High-purity germanium (HPGe) single crystals for the fabrication of radiation detectors and high-efficient solar cells. As a researcher, I worked on different tasks such as purification of germanium ingot through zone refining process, optimization of the high purity germanium (HPGe) crystals growth rate through the simulation, modeling of growth system geometry, and optical and spectroscopic characterizations of HPGe single crystals.

I enjoy facilitating students to achieve their goals and to tap their potentials. As a faculty and post-doctoral researcher, I have worked hard to promote research among students and peers.

Summer 2019 Courses:
Astronomy, Astronomy Lab, Conceptual Physics

Fall 2019 Courses:
Astronomy, Astronomy Lab, Conceptual Physics, Engineering Physics I, General Physics I

Luke Green
Speech Communications Instructor

LGreen@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5187


Luke Green, Speech Communications Instructor Summer 2019 Courses:
Introduction to Communication Studies

Fall 2019 Courses:
Introduction to Communication Studies, Introduction to Public Speaking

Jamie Hanson
TPT Environmental Science Instructor

JHanson@sctcc.edu



Jamie Hanson, TPT Environmental Science Instructor



dustin.horner@sctcc.edu



 , Fall 2019 Courses:
Analytical Writing

Robert Kapitzke
Philosophy Instructor

RKapitzke@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5195


Robert Kapitzke, Philosophy Instructor Summer 2019 Courses:
Ethics

Fall 2019 Courses:
Comparative World Religions, Comparative World Religions SCSU CCCP, Ethics, Introduction to Engineering, Introduction to Logic

Maria Victoria Kapitzke
Spanish Instructor

VKapitzke@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5215


Maria Victoria Kapitzke, Spanish Instructor Fall 2019 Courses:
Beginning Spanish I, Intermediate Spanish I, Writing Fundamentals

Gerianne Klug
Psychology Instructor

GKlug@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-1591


Gerianne Klug, Psychology Instructor
Tiffany Korver
Adjunct/TPT Liberal Arts Instructor

TKorver@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5080


Tiffany Korver, Adjunct/TPT Liberal Arts Instructor Fall 2019 Courses:
Foundations of Reading and Vocabulary, Foundations of Speaking and Listening, Speaking and Listening for College, Writing for Academic Purposes

Bradley Kramer
English Instructor

BKramer@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5010


Bradley Kramer, English Instructor Summer 2019 Courses:
Introduction to Multicultural Literature

Fall 2019 Courses:
Analytical Writing, Introduction to Literature

Katey Leverson
Psychology Instructor

Katey.Leverson@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5564


Katey Leverson, Psychology Instructor Summer 2019 Courses:
Life Span Developmental Psychology

Fall 2019 Courses:
Introduction to Psychology, Life Span Developmental Psychology, Positive Psychology - Building Human Strengths, Statistics for Psychology/Behavioral Sciences

Melissa Lindsey
English Instructor

MLindsey@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5377

Office: 1-252
Melissa Lindsey is a Human Relations and English instructor at the St. Cloud Technical College. She has been teaching at various Central Minnesota colleges for the past four years. She has also taught English as a Foreign Language overseas. Prior to her teaching career she was both a cross-cultural trainer and a small business owner.

Melissa' education consists of a Bachelor of Arts degree from Moody Bible Institute in Cross-Cultural Communications and a Master of Arts degree in English from St. Cloud State University.

Fall 2019 Courses:
Middle Eastern Cultures

Tai Jen Liu
Math Instructor

TLiu@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5945


Tai Jen Liu, Math Instructor
Jessica Lourey
Sociology and English instructor

JLourey@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5197


Jessica Lourey, Sociology and English instructor
Julie Lundblad
English Instructor

JLundblad@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5076


Julie Lundblad, English Instructor Summer 2019 Courses:
Introduction to Multicultural Literature, Stretch Analytical Writing I

Fall 2019 Courses:
Analytical Writing, Introduction to Multicultural Literature, Stretch Analytical Writing I

Delissa Madden
Adjunct/TPT English Instructor

DMadden@sctcc.edu



Delissa Madden, Adjunct/TPT English Instructor Summer 2019 Courses:
Analytical Writing

Fall 2019 Courses:
Analytical Writing, Stretch Analytical Writing II, Writing Fundamentals

Stacie Mariette
Adjunct/TPT Communications Instructor

Stacie.Mariette@sctcc.edu



Stacie Mariette, Adjunct/TPT Communications Instructor
Sara McDonald
English Instructor

SMcDonald@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5386


Sara McDonald, English Instructor Summer 2019 Courses:
Writing Fundamentals

Fall 2019 Courses:
Analytical Writing SCSU CCCP, Critical Reading CCCP, Stretch Analytical Writing I (8-wk course) Must al, Stretch Analytical Writing II (8-wk course) Must a

Soheyl Missaghi
English Instructor

SMissaghi@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5409


Soheyl Missaghi, English Instructor Summer 2019 Courses:
Analytical Writing, Middle Eastern Cultures

Clare Opatz-Osgood
Communication Studies Instructor

COpatzOsgood@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5395


Clare Opatz-Osgood, Communication Studies Instructor Summer 2019 Courses:
Introduction to Critical Thinking

Fall 2019 Courses:
Introduction to Communication Studies, Introduction to Critical Thinking, Persuasion and the Media

Caitlin Skellett
Part-Time ESOL Advisor

Caitlin.Skellett@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5735


Caitlin Skellett, Part-Time ESOL Advisor Fall 2019 Courses:
Foundations for Grammar and Writing, Foundations of Speaking and Listening, Writing for College

Katie Smieja
Mathematics Instructor

KSmieja@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5211


Katie Smieja, Mathematics Instructor Summer 2019 Courses:
College Algebra, Introductory Statistics

Fall 2019 Courses:
Pathway to College Mathematics

Jan Stanley
Anthropology Instructor

JStanley@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5035


Jan Stanley, Anthropology Instructor Summer 2019 Courses:
Human Relations, Introduction to Critical Thinking

Fall 2019 Courses:
Human Relations for a Diverse Workplace, Introduction to Critical Thinking

Harold Weseloh
English Instructor

HWeseloh@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5974


Harold Weseloh, English Instructor Fall 2019 Courses:
Film and American Culture, Introduction to Modern Fiction

Steven Whipple
English Instructor

SWhipple@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5953


Fall 2019 Courses:
Introduction to Critical Thinking