Liberal Arts & Sciences- Faculty

Simone Aeshliman
Math Instructor

SAeshliman@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5099


Simone Aeshliman, Math Instructor Summer 2020 Courses:
College Algebra, Principles of Intermediate Algebra Accelerated

Fall 2020 Courses:
College Algebra **must also register for MATH 0485, Introductory Statistics, Principles of Interm Algebra Accelerated **must al

Khaldoun Ahmad
Environmental Science Instructor

Khaldoun.Ahmad@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-6491


Khaldoun Ahmad, Environmental Science Instructor Summer 2020 Courses:
Environmental Science, Natural Resource Conservation

Fall 2020 Courses:
Environmental Science, Natural Resource Conservation

Timothy Benson
English Instructor

TBenson@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5072


Timothy Benson, English Instructor Fall 2020 Courses:
Diversity and Social Justice, Stretch Analytical Writing II

Paula Brandel Ryder
Art Instructor

PBrandel@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5321


Paula Brandel Ryder, Art Instructor Summer 2020 Courses:
Art Appreciation

Fall 2020 Courses:
Drawing I, Painting I

Danielle Burski
TPT Biology Instructor

danielle.burski@sctcc.edu



Danielle Burski, TPT Biology Instructor Summer 2020 Courses:
General Biology I, Nutrition

Fall 2020 Courses:
General Biology I

Christopher Chamberlain
Biology Instructor

Christopher.Chamberlain@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5362


Christopher Chamberlain, Biology Instructor Summer 2020 Courses:
Human Anatomy/Physiology II

Fall 2020 Courses:
General Biology I, Genetics, Microbiology

Kelly Crue
Speech Communication Instructor

KCrue@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5336


Summer 2020 Courses:
Interpersonal Communication

Fall 2020 Courses:
Interpersonal Communication, Small Group Communication

Matthew Deidrick
Adjunct/TPT Math Instructor

MDeidrick@sctcc.edu



Summer 2020 Courses:
Calculus I, Introductory Statistics

Fall 2020 Courses:
Calculus II, Calculus III; Multivariable Calculus, Principles of Intermediate Algebra

Diane Ehr
Mathematics Instructor

Diane.Ehr@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5059


Diane Ehr, Mathematics Instructor Summer 2020 Courses:
College Algebra, Introductory Statistics

Fall 2020 Courses:
Calculus I, College Algebra

Susan Engel
English Instructor

SEngel@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5186


Susan Engel, English Instructor Summer 2020 Courses:
Analytical Writing, Introduction to Critical Thinking

Jennifer Evens
Biology Instructor

JEvens@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5537


Jennifer Evens, Biology Instructor Jennifer Evens has been a Biology instructor at SCTCC since 2008.

Jen is a 1993 graduate from Saint Cloud State University with a B.A. in Biological Sciences and a Minor in Applied Psychology. Upon completion of her undergraduate degree she entered into the Program of Cytotechnology with Nichols Institute. Upon completion of her program of study Jen worked in the field of Cytotechnology until 2015.

During her professional career as a Cytotechnologist Jen obtained an A.A.S. degree in Supervisory Management from St. Cloud Technical and Community College and a M.A. in Cell and Molecular Biological Sciences from St. Cloud State University.

Jens career in the Medical Laboratory Industry and as an Instructor at SCTCC has given her great opportunities and experience in training, mentoring, and teaching.


Summer 2020 Courses:
Human Anatomy/Physiology I

Fall 2020 Courses:
Human Anatomy/Physiology I, Human Anatomy/Physiology II

Diane Fournier
Adjunct/TPT Math Instructor

DFournier@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-1591


Summer 2020 Courses:
Precalculus

Fall 2020 Courses:
Introductory Statistics, Precalculus

Jay Govani
Physics Instructor

JGovani@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5516

Office: 2-423
Jay Govani, Physics Instructor I joined Saint Cloud Technical and Community College in January 2016 as a Physics Instructor. Before joining SCTCC, I was working as a Physics/Engineering faculty at South Central College (SCC), Mankato, MN. At SCC, I taught various courses in the field of Physics, Engineering and Mechatronics.

I have PhD in Materials Science and Engineering from University of Texas at El Paso (UTEP). I have Bachelor of Science, Master of Science and Master of Philosophy in Physics from Saurashtra University, India. My PhD research work was in the field of synthesis and characterizations of advanced materials and my research topic was Spectroscopic characterizations of organic/inorganic nanocomposites.

I have more than 18 years of teaching experience. After completing my doctoral study, I taught at the El Paso Community College (EPCC), Inver Hills Community College (IHCC) and South Central College (SCC). Before joining PhD program, I taught at the M. P. Shah Arts & Science College, Surendranagar, India as a Lecturer in Physics. During my career, I have taught various courses in the fields of Physics, Engineering, and Astronomy.

I also worked as a post-doctoral researcher at the University of South Dakota (USD) from August 2011 to August 2014. At USD, my research was focused on Growth and Characterizations of High-purity germanium (HPGe) single crystals for the fabrication of radiation detectors and high-efficient solar cells. As a researcher, I worked on different tasks such as purification of germanium ingot through zone refining process, optimization of the high purity germanium (HPGe) crystals growth rate through the simulation, modeling of growth system geometry, and optical and spectroscopic characterizations of HPGe single crystals.

I enjoy facilitating students to achieve their goals and to tap their potentials. As a faculty and post-doctoral researcher, I have worked hard to promote research among students and peers.

Summer 2020 Courses:
Astronomy, Astronomy Lab

Fall 2020 Courses:
Astronomy, Astronomy Lab, Conceptual Physics, Engineering Thermodynamics, General Physics I

Luke Green
Speech Communications Instructor

LGreen@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5187


Luke Green, Speech Communications Instructor Summer 2020 Courses:
Introduction to Communication Studies

Fall 2020 Courses:
Introduction to Communication Studies, Introduction to Public Speaking, Persuasion and the Media

Kelly Halverson
Chemistry Instructor

kelly.halverson@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5903


Kelly Halverson, Chemistry Instructor Kelly Halverson is a chemistry instructor here at SCTCC. Prior to arriving in St. Cloud, he served on active duty for 26 years in the U.S. Army.

During his military service, he had a variety of experiences to include teaching biochemistry for the Department of Defense Physician Assistant Program and the Graduate Program in Nutrition. He also participated in numerous research projects such as characterizing Bacillus antracis proteins, developing in-vitro modeling systems to assess antibiotics and effects of environmental toxicants as well as research assessing acceleration and blast pressures experienced by Soldiers in Iraq and Afghanistan.

During his last assignment in the Army with the Army Public Health Command, he coordinated 8 laboratories around the world under his purview and worked to develop a robust biosurveillance capability.

Kelly grew up in Custer, SD, but is happy to call St. Cloud home and to be back in the Midwest.

Education:
- Ph.D. in Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology - University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
- Masters in Strategic Studies - U.S. Army War College, Carlton, PA
- B.S. in Chemistry - Northern State University, Aberdeen, SD


Fall 2020 Courses:
General Chemistry I, General Chemistry II

Jamie Hanson
TPT Environmental Science Instructor

JHanson@sctcc.edu



Jamie Hanson, TPT Environmental Science Instructor
Caitlin Hickcox
Part-Time ESOL Advisor

caitlin.hickcox@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5949


Caitlin Hickcox, Part-Time ESOL Advisor Fall 2020 Courses:
Reading for College - 14-week course, Stretch Analytical Writing I, Stretch Analytical Writing II

Dustin Horner
TPT English Instructor

dustin.horner@sctcc.edu



Dustin Horner, TPT English Instructor Fall 2020 Courses:
Analytical Writing

Maria Victoria Kapitzke
Spanish Instructor

VKapitzke@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5215


Maria Victoria Kapitzke, Spanish Instructor Fall 2020 Courses:
Beginning Spanish I, Intermediate Spanish I, Writing for Academic Purposes, Writing Fundamentals

Robert Kapitzke
Philosophy Instructor

RKapitzke@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5195


Robert Kapitzke, Philosophy Instructor Summer 2020 Courses:
Introduction to Logic

Fall 2020 Courses:
Comparative World Religions, Ethics, Introduction to Logic

Gerianne Klug
Psychology Instructor

GKlug@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-1591


Gerianne Klug, Psychology Instructor
Tiffany Korver
ESOL Instructor

TKorver@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5080


Tiffany Korver, ESOL Instructor Fall 2020 Courses:
Reading for Academic Purposes, Speaking and Listening for Academic Purposes, Speaking and Listening for College - 14 week cours, Writing for College - 14-weeks course

Bradley Kramer
English Instructor

BKramer@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5010


Bradley Kramer, English Instructor Summer 2020 Courses:
Analytical Writing

Fall 2020 Courses:
Analytical Writing, Introduction to Literature

Katey Leverson
Psychology Instructor

Katey.Leverson@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5564


Katey Leverson, Psychology Instructor Summer 2020 Courses:
Introduction to Psychology, Life Span Developmental Psychology

Fall 2020 Courses:
Introduction to Psychology, Life Span Developmental Psychology, Positive Psychology - Building Human Strengths, Statistics for Psychology/Behavioral Sciences

Melissa Lindsey
English Instructor

MLindsey@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5377

Office: 1-252
Melissa Lindsey is a Human Relations and English instructor at the St. Cloud Technical College. She has been teaching at various Central Minnesota colleges for the past four years. She has also taught English as a Foreign Language overseas. Prior to her teaching career she was both a cross-cultural trainer and a small business owner.

Melissa' education consists of a Bachelor of Arts degree from Moody Bible Institute in Cross-Cultural Communications and a Master of Arts degree in English from St. Cloud State University.

Summer 2020 Courses:
Middle Eastern Cultures

Fall 2020 Courses:
Middle Eastern Cultures

Jessica Lourey
Sociology and English instructor

JLourey@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5197


Jessica Lourey, Sociology and English instructor Fall 2020 Courses:
Analytical Writing, Analytical Writing - Late Start 14-Week

Julie Lundblad
English Instructor

JLundblad@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5076


Julie Lundblad, English Instructor Summer 2020 Courses:
Stretch Analytical Writing I, Stretch Analytical Writing II

Fall 2020 Courses:
Analytical Writing, Introduction to Multicultural Literature, Stretch Analytical Writing I

Delissa Madden
Adjunct/TPT English Instructor

DMadden@sctcc.edu



Delissa Madden, Adjunct/TPT English Instructor Summer 2020 Courses:
Stretch Analytical Writing I, Student Success Seminar

Fall 2020 Courses:
Interpersonal Communication, Stretch Analytical Writing I

Stacie Mariette
Adjunct/TPT Communications Instructor

Stacie.Mariette@sctcc.edu



Stacie Mariette, Adjunct/TPT Communications Instructor
Sara McDonald
English Instructor

SMcDonald@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5386


Sara McDonald, English Instructor
Soheyl Missaghi
English Instructor

SMissaghi@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5409


Soheyl Missaghi, English Instructor Summer 2020 Courses:
Analytical Writing, Middle Eastern Literature

Fall 2020 Courses:
Analytical Writing, Analytical Writing - 8-week course, Middle Eastern Literature

Jodi Napiorkowski
Adjunct/TPT English Instructor

JNapiorkowski@sctcc.edu



Jodi Napiorkowski, Adjunct/TPT English Instructor
Clare Opatz-Osgood
Communication Studies Instructor

COpatzOsgood@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5395


Clare Opatz-Osgood, Communication Studies Instructor Summer 2020 Courses:
Introduction to Critical Thinking

Kathleen Robinson
Adjunct/TPT General Ed Instructor

KRobinson@sctcc.edu



Kathleen Robinson, Adjunct/TPT General Ed Instructor Summer 2020 Courses:
Holocaust and Genocide Studies, Introduction to Sociology

Fall 2020 Courses:
Holocaust and Genocide Studies, Introduction to Sociology

Katie Smieja
Mathematics Instructor

KSmieja@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5134


Katie Smieja, Mathematics Instructor Fall 2020 Courses:
College Algebra, Elements of Math I

Adam Smieja
Adjunct/TPT Math Instructor

Adam.Smieja@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5945


Adam Smieja, Adjunct/TPT Math Instructor Summer 2020 Courses:
Principles of Intermediate Algebra

Fall 2020 Courses:
Math Literacy, Pathway to College Mathematics

Jan Stanley
Anthropology Instructor

JStanley@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5035


Jan Stanley, Anthropology Instructor Summer 2020 Courses:
Human Relations for a Diverse Workplace, Introduction to Critical Thinking

Fall 2020 Courses:
Human Relations for a Diverse Workplace, Introduction to Critical Thinking

Michele Timp-Pilon
Office Admin Assistant/Secretary Instructor

MTimpPilon@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5210


Michele Timp-Pilon, Office Admin Assistant/Secretary Instructor Michele has 10+ years of experience. As an editor at a local publishing company, she was responsible for ensuring publication accuracy and timeliness for both online and printed materials. Michele also has experience as a Committee Legislative Assistant for the MN House of Representatives where she was responsible for managing and maintaining constituent relations for two representatives.Michele enjoys sharing her passion for teaching and administration with students pursuing this exciting career.

Summer 2020 Courses:
Stretch Analytical Writing I, Stretch Analytical Writing II

Fall 2020 Courses:
Analytical Writing

Harold Weseloh
English Instructor

HWeseloh@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5974


Harold Weseloh, English Instructor Fall 2020 Courses:
Film and American Culture, Introduction to Modern Fiction, Technical Writing

Steven Whipple
English Instructor

SWhipple@sctcc.edu
(320) 308-5953


Fall 2020 Courses:
Introduction to Critical Thinking