Get to Know Our Admissions Staff

Jodi Elness

Title:  Director of Enrollment Management

Degrees:  BS in Mass Communication/Advertising from St. Cloud State University, MA in Management from The College of St. Scholastica

Phone Number:  320-308-5087

Email: jelness@sctcc.edu

Hobbies: Being outdoors, camping, hiking, four-wheeling, boating and fishing


Rocky Horn

Title: Recruitment and Retention Specialist

Degrees: BES, Social Work and Psychology

Phone Number: 320-308-5927

Email: rhorn@sctcc.edu 

Hobbies: Being outdoors, hunting, fishing, working out, spending time with family and friends, working on projects, and trying new foods.


Molly McAlister

Title: Admissions/PSEO Specialist

Degrees: B.A. Communication Studies—SCSU, M.S. Higher Education Administration—SCSU 

Phone Number: (320) 308-6022

Emailmolly.mcalister@sctcc.edu

Hobbies: Singing, dancing, acting, hiking, travelling, swimming, kickboxing, cooking


Bruce Thompson

Title: Recruitment and Retention Specialist

Degrees: Bachelor of Arts in Travel and Tourism, Master’s Degree in College Counseling and Student Development both from Saint Cloud State University

Phone Number: 320-308-5406

Email: bruce.thompson@sctcc.edu 

Hobbies: Coaching baseball, playing golf and hockey, winning fantasy football leagues, being on the lake in the summer and spending time with my family and friends.


Denise Cruz

Title: Admission Representative

Degrees: Bachelors of Arts in Sociology, Minor in Chicano Latino Studies

Phone Number: (320) 308-1594

Email Address: Denise.Cruz@sctcc.edu

Hobbies: Arts & culture events, nature, good music and I enjoy the company of animals!


Naima Hussein

Title: Admissions Representative

Degrees: Bachelor of Science in Community Psychology

 Working on my masters in Clinical Mental Health Counseling expected Graduation date May 2019

Phone Number: 320-308-5056

Email: Naima.Hussein@SCTCC.edu

Hobbies: Traveling, reading, shopping, and fashion


Jackie Bauer

Title: Director of Career Services

Phone: (320) 308-5486

Email: jbauer@sctcc.edu

Hobbies: Going to concerts, fishing, love sports, spending time with family and friends

 


Mary Tholl

Title: Enrollment Management Technician

Phone Number: (320) 308-5067

Email: mtholl@sctcc.edu


Nathan Jacobson

Title: Assessment Coordinator

Degrees: Bachelors of Social Work, St. Cloud State University

Phone Number: (320)308-6007

Email: njacobson@sctcc.edu

Hobbies: Spending time with family; learning about other languages and cultures; watching Youtube and Netflix


Jayme Stang

Title: Office & Administration Specialist

Degrees: BS in Mass Communication/Advertising and Communication Studies, St. Cloud State University

Phone: 320-308-1541

Email: jstang@sctcc.edu

Hobbies: Continuing my educational goals, spending time with my children, cooking, working out and enjoying time outside in the summer.


Sue Heim

Title: Customer Service Specialist

Phone number: 320-308-5089

Email: Sue.Heim@sctcc.edu


Amie Anderson

Title: Dean of Enrollment Management

Degrees: Educational Leadership ABD, Management MA, Management BA

Phone Number: 320-308-5580

Email: amie.anderson@sctcc.edu

Hobbies: Dissertation writing (yikes), group fitness classes, golfing, biking, hiking, spending quality time with friends and family.

 

Contact the Admissions Office if you have any questions!